Partners & Supporters


We are very privileged to have worked in close partnership with several organisations and individuals.

Central TB Division

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.13.33

National Institute for Research in Tuberculosis, formerly Tuberculosis Research Centre, Chennai

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.19.40

State TB Office, Revised National TB Control Programme, Tamil Nadu

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.24.05

Corporation of Chennai

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.24.20

International Union against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease,
South-East Asia Office, New Delhi

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.24.33

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.24.46

McGill University

Funders & Supporters

We are very grateful for the support we have received since our inception from international organisations, corporate groups and individuals.

The Global Fund to fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.25.06

Stop TB Partnership (TB REACH Wave 4)

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.25.22

The Lilly MDR-TB Partnership

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.25.40

United States Agency for International Development


The Hindu

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.25.55

TVS Group of Companies

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.26.14

Soundarapandian Bone and Joint Hospital & Research Institute

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.26.26


REACH is proud to be a member of –

The Partnership for TB Care and Control

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.52.42

The Stop TB Partnership

Snap 2015-02-18 at 16.26.49

The PPM Sub-Group constituted by the World Health Organisation

REACH wishes to thank the following people for their unstinting support, advice and guidance:

Colleagues at the International Union against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (South-East Asia Office), The United States Agency for International Development (USAID), Stop TB Partnership, Lilly MDR-TB Partnership and National Institute for Research in Tuberculosis.

Senior officials at the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Central TB Division, State TB Office, Tamil Nadu, District TB Offices and Corporation of Chennai.

Members of the Independent Ethics Committee

Dr. Rajeswari Ramachandran

Dr. Jaya Shreedhar

Dr. Deepak Lamech

Ms. Sudha Ganapathy

Mr. Rajivan Krishnaswamy

Ms. Vimala Bhaskaran

Mr. Ramalingam

Ms. Auxilia Peter

Ms. Malini Roberts

Dr. Aruvidai Nambi

Our Donors

M/s. Kasturi & Sons Ltd.

M/s. India Motor Parts & Accessories Ltd.

M/s. Aban Cares

M/s. Soundarapandian Bone & Joint Hospital

M/s. Banco Foundation

Mrs. Menaka Parthasarathy

M/s Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Ltd

Mr. K. Ananthakrishnan

M/s. CSI Rainy Hospital

& other generous supporters